OV SULFUR reveal detail for debut album, present new music video – Lambgoat

'The Burden Ov Faith' is due out March 24 through Century Media

Official press release:
On March 24th, blackened deathcore outfit Ov Sulfur will release their debut full-length, The Burden Ov Faith, via Century Media Records. The previously released album tracks – “Death Ov Circumstance”, “Stained In Rot” and “Wide Open” – can be streamed online now, with new single, “Earthen,” also available on all digital platforms here. The video for “Earthen” (directed by Vicente Cordero with aesthetic director MM Fabrications) can be viewed below.
Vocalist Ricky Hoover shared:
Guitarist Chase Wilson added:


Crafted by the band alongside producer Morgoth Beatz (Winds of Plague, Scarlxrd), then mixed/mastered by maestro Josh Schroeder (Lorna Shore, Tallah), The Burden Ov Faith sees the two split engineering of vocals and drums, respectively, with former Machine Head guitarist Logan Mader stepping in to capture the guitars and bass. The resulting album spans the stygian planets of deathcore, black metal, and metalcore, creating something as majestic as it is hook-laden.
The Burden Ov Faith kicks off with the slamming sulfuric firestorm of opener, “Stained In Rot,” which teases Ricky Hoover’s expanding vocal range via singing, in stark contrast to the gnarliest gutturals he’s conjured from his forked tongue. “Befouler” follows with technical death metal riffing and climaxes into an unexpectedly catchy chorus, before crumbling into a brutal breakdown featuring vocalist Alex Terrible. That Hoover keeps up with the likes of that masked madman, plus guests Taylor Barber (Left To Suffer) and Kyle Medina (Bodysnatcher) is impressive though not entirely surprising. That he holds his own on an album featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage), however, is. Throughout and on the epic closing title track, his injection of melody is beautified by Lindsay Schoolcraft, formerly of Cradle of Filth.

The Burden Ov Faith tracklisting:
01. Stained In Rot
02. Befouler (ft. Alex Terrible)
03. Unraveling (ft. Left to Suffer / Taylor Barber)
04. Death Ov Circumstance
05. Earthen
06. A Path to Salvation?
07. I, Apostate
08. Wide Open (ft. Light The Torch / Howard Jones)
09. The Inglorious Archetype
10. The Burden Ov Faith (ft. Bodysnatcher / Kyle Medina and Lindsay Schoolcraft)
© 2022 Lambgoat, LLC. All rights reserved. Advertising Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *